In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people.Why might this be the case.Do you think it is a positive or negative situation.

In some countries, there are those who maintain that house ownership is more important house renting. From my persepective, this phenonmenon have both positives and negatives in equal measures..

First of all there are various reasons why homeownership is more preferred . One reason is that this might deprive from common belief about housing. For instannce, in Eastern nation, it is commonly believed that a person must own a house. In some cases, this can also be a mandatory task, or a lifetime achievement. Another reason is that house owners are looking for long term investment in estate. This is due to the fact that the value of land is likely to increase in the future. In other words, an increase in the value of the land means that owners will gain more profit when sold.Therefore, they place great importance on owning a house.

Regarding its positive aspects, there are several benefits in owning a house. First of all, it can provide a stable shelter, where people can feel a sense of security, boosting one's housing satisfaction. Secondly, an owned house can be used by subsequent generations. This not only save the cost of buying a house but also the time looking for a house. However there are also risks associated with house ownership. The greatest challenge facing house owners is taxes. Taxes are levied on house owners based on the value of the land itself and the properties kept in the house. In some cases, the tax can be prohibitely high, making it impossible for the payers. This can lead to the house being foreclosed,and its owner fall in the state of homelessness. Furthermore, the increasing demand for home ownership can result in housing shortage( not enough supplied lands). This can drive up the cost of owning or renting a house, making it become more inaccessible.

In sum, the reasons for house ownership vary, ranging from people's common idea to long term profit.. Although, there are several positive aspects in this phenonmenon; however its negativity must not be neglected.