in some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

Some people argue that buying a house is more important than renting one. While various causes can be addressed for this notion, I believe that owning a house is more beneficial for individuals than governments.

Several factors account for the preferences of people to own a house. The first is the financial condition among governments and nations are changing, and individuals are exposed to the risks incurred by these changes. Therefore, the best scenario to safeguard themselves is to possess their accommodation. Bearing in mind that the housing expenditure is considered the majority of living costs, another reason for buying a house is to cut these expenses. Although the action might involve receiving loans from the government, this can be seen as a long-life investment, which leads to better living conditions after retirement.

Numerous benefits and drawbacks can be considered for the ownership of a house. For instance, one negative side of this idea is the heavy debts by allocating loans, which is a burden on the governments and might cause economic catastrophes like that of 2008. Furthermore, the slogan of welfare provided by loans which is usually made by authorities is a misconception. As the lower-classes who earn minimum wage, may not afford to devote their income to purchase a house. While affluent individuals who are the landlords would benefit from rents they receive and become wealthier in the long run, the tenants get poorer over time, widening the gap between the two social classes.

In conclusion, beside the fact that buying a house would be advantageous for people, providing them with financial security and retirement benefits, in the big picture, this idea might influence society negatively, from economic and social perspectives.