In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In most countries, it is neither having a home or renting a house is not really different. In the younger age people are not decided yet where to live or what kind of life style do they prefer. So people choose to live as a nomadic life in younger age.

On the one hand, if a person who has a stable job and earning enough money than they should choose to own a house near their job location. Renting a house is decreasing one's income after a long time. There is also alternative choice to own a home. That is deposit for a certain amount of percentage of entire cost and pay monthly for a few years. Then they officially own a home after they paid all the debt.

On the other hand, people who like to live as a nomadic life should not buy an expensive house but they may travel and rent many kinds of house along their journey. In this 21st century, a lot of IT nomadic worker like to live by traveling many countries and work for their life. For those kind of personality, they buy a house without actually living in it is totally wasted. There are also some draw back while renting such as sharing with other people in a same house is a little bit difficult for privacy.

In my perspective, I would try to live many kind of house in my younger age and after I know myself more, I would buy a house. So before buying a house we should save enough money for our dream house.