In some countries, parents expect their children to spend long time studying both in and after school and have less free time. What are the possitive and negative effects on children and society they live in

In some nations, parents have a tendency to put pressure on their children which force them to spend excessive hours on studying and to ignore leisure activities. This trend exerts both beneficial and damaging effects childrenas well as the whole society.

On the one hand, the focus on education benefits for young generations as well as community they live in. It is obvious that the more time spent on acquiring new knowledge, the higher results students can obtain. Consequently, such excellent academic acheivements will help children stand a good opportunity to get promising career prospects since well-known corporations are likely to prioritize applicants with outstanding perfomaces at shool. As a result,without unemployment, the government would have saved a huge number of national budget for investments in public infrastructures or social farewell.

On the other hand, this trend potentially does harm to the well-rounded development of children, resulting in adverse consequences on society. To be specific, since most of time is occupied by studying, children are likely to find it hard to participate in physical activities, which poses threats to their health. Moreover, overload of excercises put high pressures on children, leading to stress or mental illness such as autism. Those problems of children have domino effects on the development of their society. For instance, the low demand of entertainment causes damages to playing centers, toy stores or cinema complexes, putting those businesses on the verge of bankruptcy. What is more, there will be a lack of health centers due to the increasing number of children who facing mental problems resulted from excessive workload.

All in all, study and life should be focused equally in order to ensure the well-rounded developments of children. It is recommended that students should devote time to beneficial activities such as sports which help them not only relax after stressful studying hours but also enhance physical fitness.