some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that reading novels and articles helps people develope imagination as well as language abilities more than watching TV does. Personally, I am convinced of that opinion for the following reasons.

Firstly, reading books helps readers enhance their creativity and independent thinking abilities. For instance, when it comes to an image of a splendid architectural construction , there are readers who relate this detail to a building in Western style while others imagine an Eastern complex. In contrast, movie watchers hardly imagine in their own ways since their ideas are shaped by what are shown on screens. It is argued that animations or effects used in movies stimulate creativity, however, they only assist in exaggerating what directors emphasize on. Meanwhile, people can find it easy to think and feel independently details written in books.

Secondly, literatures are effective methods for people to boost their language skills. Indeed, since almost all published novels need to pass carefull editting process which ensuring appropriate contents and well written words, writting skills can be enhanced with ideas from those books. Contradictorily, films have a tendency to contain short conversations or even verbal abuses that had negative impacts on viewers. Therefore, people who are in the habit of reading have capabilities to express their emotions or depict their life more sophisticatedly and effectively than those learning expressions from TV do.

All in all, reading books benefits humans' creativity as well as language skills. Therefore, children should be encouraged to read books from an early age for the sake of their development. Also, they should be allowed to spend no more than two hours on TV since screens potentially do harm to their imagination and communication skills.