In some countries, small town-center shops atr going out o business because peope tenf to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores and this may result in the use of cars.

Do you think the disadvantagesof this change outweigh its advantage.

There is no denial that people in moderns day bypass small shops locating in the center and drive a considerable distance to large stores out of the main town. This circumstance leads to several profound impacts in citizen’s lives. This trend is responsible for the rise in number of cars being used. It is my firm conviction that this tendency brings about more demerits than advantages, which I demonstrate in this essay.

On the one hand, there are obvious benefits stem from the trend of choosing large out-of-town stores. First of all, the primary advantage is that it plays an important role in avoiding traffic jam in crowded city centers. It is common knowledge that large centers are places which gather exclusive restaurants, popular amusement parks as well as commuters. For instance, a vibrant city such as London have experienced a significant modification in the amount of citizens gather in the centers. Moreover, compared to small shops, larger stores purchase a diversity of products as well as high quality so that they attract more customers.

At the same time, the demerits also arise when people are in favour of large stores far away in the suburbs and ignore shops in the centers. First of all, city center become deserted since people no longer visit there. This situation pose a threat to the area’s security because without job, there would be a rise in lawbreakers who can commit serious offences. This place would be a breeding ground of evil and poverty when unemployment becomes usual, without customers by no means business of stores can be successful. In addition, people suffer from poverty can not access to stores located far away there resident area and without vehicle such as car there is no chance for them to access such stores. Last but not least, this trend contributes to the rise of vehicle which results in carbon footprint and put a jeorpady to environment.

In conclusion, although large out-of-town stores can prevents congestions however, the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefits.