In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pay for them. Do you think the advantages that government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, education is most important for job, business or any other aspect. To provide education, in some countries government pay some money for students. The advantage is that everyone should go to college and complete education. Also, to neglect the difference between poor and rich students. Apart from advantages, government colleges are overcrowded; the value of education may come down etc. I will give my opinion rather it is advantageous or disadvantageous in conclusion.

On one hand, education is the right of every child. To provide education to all students whether it is poor or rich, thus, government provides education free of cost. As a result, students do not have to take loan for study because the debt will increase as students go to higher education. Furthermore, if students comes from poor family background then, he or she have to borrow money and to avoid this situation, sometime he or she have to left study, another advantage is that, to attract more students, increase the concern toward education etc.

On the other hand, every coin has tow side by this way; there are some drawbacks of this. One such drawback is overcrowded college; due to this sometimes teachers do not able to give attention on all students. Additionally, college need more space for students and for that government has to build new building, cost is higher. In contraction, if there are no fees for students then, they will not give attention on study because “there is no value of free things” and value of education may go down. If students have burden of debt then, he or she will pay more attention on study. Another drawback is, more funds are needed for education then, and some funds may be cut down for other purpose such as health care, facility of pure water, funds for farmers etc.

To conclude that, in my point of view disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Thus, who has less income, for that government provide scholarship or low interest loan.