The number of guardians educating their offsprings at home without sending them at school has been increasing in few countries in recent years. Though teaching the children at home has some rewarding advantages, it increases the distance from conventional educational environment. In this essay, the merits as well as the demerits will be compared logically.

Parents ignoring the importance of academic learning educate their children designs the learning system in their own way. So they plan lessons to teach and the way to teach the young learners. As a result, they can fine-tune the teaching methods according to the response of the students. Similarly, they can promote sports and help the babies develop their own interest in certain areas. This adaptive approach is more learner-friendly as well as effective than a structured method.

On the other hand, fathers and mothers, not sending the children to school, are increasing the distance between the customized education and standard education system. Unfortunately, this creates a great risk for the future of the youngsters because they will find it hard to rejoin the school in coming years. Moreover, they will lack social skills, which other kids have developed by starting schooling at early stage of life by studying with others of similar age. Avoiding the standard education environment reduces the adaptive capability of the children.

To Conclude, teaching the children at home seems rewarding because of its learning-friendliness and adaptive quality. But the problems that the teenagers face by ignoring structured education system weighs more than the domestic teaching method.