Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

Currently several governments have established prohibited rules for smoking cigarettes in business centers and cafes, whereas other states are not likely to think about this issue. This essay will highlight pros and cons of both views and will explain why discrimination of rights is not an escape for the society.

On one hand, smoking along with alcohol and drugs are harmful for the person’s health. However, in case of tobacco it could be dangerous for the surrounding people, which is called passive smoking. Doctors tend to claim that ash from the cigarette is more hazardous for non-smokers rather than for who smokeRs.Opponents of public smoking accentuate on the widely-held concern that smoking might be a cause of heart diseases and lung cancer. Moreover, in some cultures it appears to be unacceptable by religious reasons. For instance, most of Arab Muslims countries condemn smoking as it is forbidden in Quran to make actions that contribute to destruction. Thus this example shows the case where nations pursue the particular ethics and ethnic distinction.

By contrast, supporters of human rights stress on the fact of freedom for people activity and choice, meaning that for smokers there can be special areas, nevertheless, the general ban on smoking should consider discriminating a part of community. In addition, perhaps the major factor for the allowing tobacco use seems to be an increase of the governmental economic income from this business structure. If the consumption of tobacco rose inside of the country, this state would be more attractive for the international tobacco companies. Consequently, such giants as Philip Morris and British American Tobacco suppose starting to build plants, and the government is provided by increased funds into economy due to the high taxation. This may well affect ON the whole development of the nation and leads TO the improvement in social life of the folk.

Overall, It is logical to conclude that while it may be correct to prevent smoking by restriction in publicity, it still appears that the government has strong benefits from the tobacco trade. It seems that smoking cigarettes is remained AS A personal OPT of every individual.