In some countries, using the internet in school is getting popular. Is it positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The emergence of the Internet has revolutionised our way of living enormously for the past decades, including the utilisation in academic aspect. Admittedly, this alteration in educational system has presented some challenges perplexing students as well as parents and teachers. However, I would content that the overall impact of the Internet is beneficial. These benefits are twofold.

First of all, this is an indisputable fact that the convenience and efficiency fosters the learning processes. Interacting with the search engines connecting countless sources of information ensures the free flow of information, which is essential for students who immerse in their studies. Despite the controversial reliability and accuracy - a problem which is paradoxically due to the liberty of publishment on the Internet - most of the researchers working on it satisfied with the simplified routine in comparison to penetrating books in library.

Further and even more importantly, though, the Internet places the availability of enlighenment and cultivation to an advance level. Established the wireless network in earlier times, people living in city are now equipped with ubiquitous computers, ranging from desktop as well as laptop at home to personal smartphones in their pockets. A few clicks on these ensuing devices in turn allow us embarking on any learning activities, virtually without physical restriction. Moreover, given the immediacy of the Internet, submission of assignment online and instant messaging with teacher and fellow schoolmates are perceived as a derivative of this application.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the advent of the Internet grants us a positive corollary in school because of the advancement on information exchange and communication.