In some countries young people are encourage to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

It is incontrovertible fact that the education is the part and parcel of everyone's life. The given topic asserts that the youngster encourage to working or traveling for a year after the high school studies and starting the college; does it is beneficial for the students or not? In this essay, I will examine the merits and demrits of this argument in my upcoming paragraphs.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why the one year gap has advantages for the students. The first and foremost is whenever, they go travelling, they meet the lot of people and know about the different cultures. Furthermore, it develops their personality and they come to know about the outside world. Secondly, they will be earn the money with doing the work and ease some burden off his parent's shoulders. Last but not the least, they gain the more experience while the working and they choose as a career. One good illustration of this is if the student do the study in engeerning, before strated their study, they can do work in this stream.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of the gap year. Initally they lose their interest towards the study as well as they would not want to study again. Furthermore, they became the money minded person because whenever they start earning money, they think that the education are not important. Thirdly, some college and universities do not accept one year off between the studies.

At the end of the day, each coin has two aspects so, the gap year has some merits and Demerits.the gap year is only beneficial if it is well planned otherwise students waste their precious time on these activities.