In some countries, young people are encourage to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

Education is the part and parcel of everyone's life. One of the most controversial issues today relates to the youngster encourage to work or travel for a year after the high school and starting the college; does it is beneficial for the students or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view.

On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the oñe year gap has lot of advantages. The main reason for believing this is that while the travelling, they meet the lot of people and know about the different cultures. Furthermore, it develops their personality and they comes to know about the outside world. It is also possible to say that they will be earn the some money with doing the work and ease some burden off his parent's shoulders. Last but not the least, they gain the more experience while the working and they choose as a career. One good illustration of this is if the student do the study in engeerning, before strated their study they can do work in this stream.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that it has some demrits for the pupils. People often have this opinion because they lose their interest towards the study as well as they would not want to study again. A second point is that they became the money minded person because whenever they start earning money, they think that the education are not important. A particularly good example here is some college and universities do not accept one year off between the studies.

As we have seen, there one number of answers to this question. One believe however, I tend to believe that gap year is only beneficial if it is well planned otherwise students waste their precious time on these activities.