In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year

Now a days, In some countries there is a trend of working or travelling for a year before pursuing university studies among the students.this eassy will discuss merits and demerits of this trend

To begin with, there are several advantages of working or travelling. The first and foremost advantage of this trend is student gain lot of experience while travelling for they interact with new people and learn different cultures which boost their confidence and find solutions of every tackle in their life. Moreover while travelling or working, youth suffer from good or bad experiences in their life which will make their future. For instance, A survey conducted by chandigarh university youth who have prior experience or global exposure have greater chance of growing in their careers than those who lack one or both of them.obviously there are several benefits of working or travelling

On the other hand, young people who travelling or working between their studies lead to break the rythm of studies. Sometimes students lose their interest towards studies which is not magnificent for their future for every high salary jobs needs academic qualifications. Whlie working students find more interest in earning and unfortunately this hurt their career prospects. it is undeniable to say that a gap will effect the students career and lose the interest in studies

To conclude, there are merits and demerits to take a gap before pursuing university it will depend on us how we will take the opportunities.