In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In certain cultures, the way of parenting has emerged different styles in terms of teaching children and convincing their offspring to strive harder in order to acquire whatever they want. Even though this trend offers us positive practice, negative aspects should be pondered as well.

Firstly, some rather obvious advantages to trying hard can be found. One of them is the fact that endeavour to obtain specific goals can lead to self - improvement this means that children would be able to develop new skills periodically as well as focus on their purpose of learning. To illustrate, when a young child encounters obstacles in a particular subject in the class they will find a way to study hard to get remarkable outcomes which requires hard work to succeed such as taking long hours to read a subject and practicing as much as they can. Additionally, young people who always put efforts during their study possibility would gain motivation where the feeling of accomplishment will leave a new sense of energy as haste for the next project.

Contrarily, there are also negative aspects to this issue. To start with, by telling the child that trying something in the hard way to get an infinitive whim can cause feelings of stress and the child will immediately feel bored and monotonous. A good illustration of this is in early childhood children currently experiencing mental disorders include emotionally unstable in their teens due to the large amount of pressure from parents and the environment. This would clearly have an impact of their personality such as involvement in crime and drugs.

To conclude, I do believe both trying to put effort to get everything is good in sort of term. But I also believe that regardless of how hard parents try to persuade their children, it can have a bad impact.