In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

why might this be the case

Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

In many countries, some people still prefer to own their homes; however, for some residents who live in urban cities they tend to rent rather than own because of affordability factors, property taxes and maintenance costs.

First of all, buying a home is the biggest financial decision many people make rather than rent an apartment. Furthermore, some tend to buy a house due to it being more stable and familiar for them. Simply, since you own your property you can renovate it to your liking and benefit of ownership that renters are not able to do, such as painting the walls, as well as replacing items according to your wishes and creating a new design for the bedroom. Another aspect is that householders stay longer in a home because they feel much more comfortable and secure. Moreover, the holder can establish their own rules at home without anyone disturbing and controlling, unlike somebody who rents a house where the rules are the part of the developer or possessor.

From another angle, homeownership might not be for everybody, at least not in every stage of life. For residents who live in big cities they mostly choose to rent an apartment besides the cost of payment may be lower. On top of that, renting makes more sense than being stretched too thin financially. Likewise, residents do not have to worry about the damage that occurs as long as repairs are not their responsibility. For example, property owner having to pay that leaky faucet and anything else that breaks or wears out is an obligation that you are not able to avoid, in the opposite way, renters don’t have to factors those unplanned expenses into their budget to consider, in contrast many people who decided to rent may be comfortable with pay monthly of renting, but that could change when your lease comes up for renewal, typically in six months or a year.

To sum up, it is clear that homeownership together with renter provides us plenty of positive situations for our environment and lifestyle. These lead to both positive and negative effects on society.