In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some people have a cultures such as. Children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough, the advantage of this opinion is ok if the children get a lesson from their parents and get a lesson from their environment, because usually children following their environment and learning from their parents also, example is if the parents is a hard worker but still handle a time for their family and get achievement it can be followed by children. But if their parents cannot image that situation, the way is try to give some gift or special gift for their children if they reach a good score in test or shows a good attitude for parents and everyone.

But disadvantage about giving that message to children is sometime it can become straight to their children, and the children feel stress if cannot reach that they want. It can be seen from that children crying, its shows that the children have a under pressure from their parents because must be reach something, example case is rank in school, some parents want to children get a good score or highest rank in school, and do a gambler for this, if the children get a low score they cant get a toy or doll forever, its make stress for children and become obey.