In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the modern world, education is a matter which has provoked considerable debate. There is a wide belief that people should teach their children that when they do hard enough, they will get everything. Within the scope of this writing, positive and negative effects of the above issue will be discussed.

On the one hand, the idea that children should be told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough brings some advantages. In this way, we can see that children can feel powerful and have more beliefs to get the best result from this message. In detail, in some cultures, some factors such as gender, age, family background prevent people from doing something what you want. Thus, if children are encouraged to try their best in order to develop their talents and efforts, they will contribute numerous achievements for themselves and society. To illustrate, some females have difficulty in becoming a soccer player because some people believe that this job is only suitable for males. Therefore, throughout teaching for girls that they can do anything they want, this can help them come over their safe zones and live comfortable and better.

On the other hand, giving children this message can make them understand wrong and have bad action. This is to say, some children can just do anything by trying enough, so they think that family, friends, teachers cannot help them. This can be make children are lonely in the journey to get success. Additionally, being lonely can affect to children's characters and behaviors when they grow up. For example, a child is advised that when they want to be successful they have to try hard enough by himself. Gradually, he can think himself is play the most important role and he does not know how to share with other people.

In conclusion, both benefits and disadvantages of this problem can be identified. Family and teachers should consider and have the way to help children develop well.