In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In this day and age, teaching youngsters are always a controversial topic. In some countries, youngsters are told that if they spend much time and trying to pursue something, they will achieve whatever they want. Although, this approach contains some negativities; however, I think the benefits accompanying overperform the drawbacks.

On the one hand, this method may be detrimental to adolescents to some extent. In detail, when youngsters put too much pressure to achieve their goal, this affects both their health and mental. For instance, students seriously study hard to prepare for the final examination, they can spend all of their time only staying at a table for a long time. As a result, they are subject to many health problems like obesity, osteoporosis, etc, especially, if they can not gain their aim, they will be extremely stressed and disappointed about themselves. Consequently, when this phenomenon happens regularly, some youngsters could have them thinking that do not want to live anymore.

On the other hand, the children can reap enormous benefits through this approach. Specifically, there is no denying that every individual has their desires as dreams, hobbies, etc, which promote them to work harder and harder, and children are no exception. As a result, children, who are told this method, will realize that nothing in life is possible to achieve without the pursuance to the end. Furthermore, when they get older, they will have new employments combining with lots of trouble and traps which may destroy themselves; however, they will know how to sought-after the solution to overcome and the way to prevent it happens. Consequently, youngsters will cherish and satisfy with the current conditions.

To conclude, despite the drawbacks of teaching youngsters set their minds to achieve their goals exist. From my perspective, I still endorse this method, because of the enormous benefits it brings to the youngsters. As parents, we could know how to utilize this approach to help children develop perfectly.