There are controversial ideas heating a debate over the teaching method. While some claim that until the absorbing insight reaches the age of 15, the education authority should only focus students to learn a certain knowledge, the opposite makes a statement that students should be required to digest a wealth of compulsory subjects till they graduate. While the latter are valid to some extent, I would contend that the former would potentially bring about more tremendous benefits.

Apparently, a broad and holistic curriculum can create versatile individuals, make sure that students have a comprehensive personal development. Whilst using this extensive curriculum, the absorbing insights will not only know about background knowledge, but also digest into some technical understanding. As a result, those absorbing insights will certainly have a more competitive edge, which leads to easier thriving their carree. In addition, apart from the undoubtable benefits of academic subjects, non-academic ones are also of importance. In particular, sport or PE classes can enhance student’s ability to work as a team, or art classes can strengthen their creativity and help you to release stress.

While the redeeming features are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those on digest into certain subjects are ignored. Moreover, it is also argued that the educational institution makes students focus on job-related or foundation subjects that are suitable for their higher study, which leads to the confidence and well-preparedness for the real life situation. However, focusing on a limited number of subjects cannot guarantee a student’s well-rounded development. They may be proficient in their work, but they could lack necessary communication skills or suffer from a physically weak body.

In conclusion, both study methods bring a positive influence on a student's life. However, by learning an extensive curriculum, the absorbing insights will be much more advantageous than the others.