Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is it the case? What can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over the fact that museums and places of historical significance are primarily attended by tourists rather than the locals. This essay is devoted to analyzing the roots with equivalent solutions to encourage the attendance of the locals to these places, followed by parallel justification.

Evidently, there are a number of factors why more forein visitors than the locals pay more visits to museums and history related places. The first and foremost culprits is that while visitors usually come from other countries, their curiosity and the demand to discover those mentioned places are undeniably much higher. It is true that foreigners will more excitedly discover other nations' cultural heritages and war relics as well as gain insights to the destination country. Conversely, the local citizens are usually well-acquainted with the past of their cities. Moreover, due to the prohibitivly exorbitant price range in the entrance fee of many well-known historical sites, it is more affordable for visitors from other nations than some less rich locales in developing ones.

Regarding the solutions of enhancing the interest of the local people in coming to museums and important historical sites, there are a wealth of courses that are available. One approach is to arouse the curiosity amongst the native people by organizing varied activities which may incorporate art performances or using virtual reality. This may not only help them feel the need to learn historical lessons but also cultivate their sense of patriotism and belonging. In addition, the authorities should reduce the entrance fee or offer some discount to local inhabitants. Consequently, they will have a chance to take place in those sites and museums.

In conclusion, while it is understandable that foreigners often show greater enthusiasm for museums and history spots, proper actions can be adopted to awaken the interest of local residents in those mentioned places.