In this day and age, language educating has drawn a lot of attention from the public. It is said that some experts claim that children should be taught a foreign language at primary school instead of at secondary school. While I accept that this trend may have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that its benefits are outweighed.

On one hand, teaching children a foreign language can do harm to them in some ways. First, at the age of a primary student, children should not be taught things that require their hardworking. To be more specific, children in this age should be taught detrimental skills such as mother language, compulsory subjects or even how to play sports. Hence, their physical and mental health will be increase gradually, this will ensure for the full development of children in the future. Second, children can be expose with some other foreign languages in many ways such as watching TV, listening to the radio and so forth. For instance, there are many TV channels using foreign languages with subscription such as: Fox Sports, Star Movies, HBO and therefore children can learn these languages in their own way.

On the other hand, teaching a foreign language for a children at primary school could have some advantages as well. First, learning a foreign language early can make sure that children will not be left behind, due to the rapid development of our world. In other words, the sooner children learn foreign language, the more chances they can get in the future, as headhunters will prefer interviewers who can master more than only one language. Moreover, learning a foreign language early can develop children's linguistic thinking. For example, if children are exposed with foreign languages soon, they will not be scare to talk with foreigners or to use these languages in daily activities, this helps them to become global citizens in near future.

All in all, I would argue that the benefits of teaching children a foreign language at primary school outweight its drawbacks.