Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Currently, while there are a great number of companies have their certain requirement facade for their workers, the others tend to prioritize productivity of employees rather than their dress styles. Both sides and my perspective regarding whether which is accurate or not will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, having a smart dressing style would have a positive impact on the company. How the workers look profoundly affects the image of their organizations. For example, having standardized appearance would show customers their sense of professionals and serious while working. Therefore the company will be able to attract more customers and they might accomplish their tasks. Another reason is employees usually tend to cooperate with a person who dress smartly. People dressing smartly is thought to have more experience and capable of doing difficult task. Thus, dressing genuienly is an essential factor leading to success in the future.

On the other hand, I believe work efficiency should be valued since it is the main key to the development of the company. Provided that an employee is wary of his or her facade, but little capable of coping with problems, all of the efforts would be wasteful. Specifically, people should have a clear understanding that only by working efficiently can they be promoted while clothes are merely a part of the criteria. Therefore, working quality should be taken into account as well.

Conclusively, appearance is favoured for its represent whether the company is worth-trusting while, however, the performance of the duty is considered most crucial. From my own perspective, employees should be encouraged to dress properly, as well as focus on their efficacy spontaneously.