Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, videos games and other types of entertainment for children’s leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think problem can be tackled?

Many parents have concerns on mounting violence on television, digital games and other means of children's entertainment. This essay states that children's personality would be affected by this issue, and the best way to curtail this problem is the enactment of laws against outrageous entertainment.

To embark on, more and more young children spend their spare time on television shows and video games. Violent tv scenes and outrageous games would definitely impact the naive mind of children. On watching such programs and games, children tend to develop hostile behaviour, and they would be easily enraged by others in the future. There is also a possibility for them to embroil in serious physical violence.

For instance, a lot of parents around the globe accuse the digital games like PUBG as it makes younglings to behave aggressively at home and school.

Several countermeasures could be taken against the violence in games and sitcoms, but enacting laws to reduce hostility would be the most appropriate solution. Bureaucrats ought to restrict the level of violence in television and video games. Films, games, tv shows with explicit rage should be banned, and so children would not have any chance to watch and play them. This type of edicts are applicable to the social media too. For example, Censor Board in Srilanka recently restricted a television series related to terrorism to people above eighteen years.

In conclusion, television and e-games often show violent content to people, which would have negative impact on children's behaviour.

Implementing stringent laws could mitigate this issue to a great extent.