Task 2

ln most of the societies, the role of mother ond father differs. What

are the causes of this difference? What will be the parental roles in

future?

In many countries, father and mother play different roles in the family. This is mainly due to gender discrimination showed in the past and in the upcoming days, parents would share their responsibilities to run the family without any financial issues.

To begin with, the prime reason for the difference in parental roles is gender disparity followed by old generation people. For instance, in ancient days, mothers were not allowed to earn for their families, instead they did household chores like cooking, cleaning and taking care of their children. However, men did all outside tasks such as shopping , going for job and they were the breadwinners. This practice is still continued in certain societies because of the influence of forefathers.

In future, this practice would not exist as the rising cost of living would demand both of them to earn money. For example, families have variety of expenses like rent, food, children's education and festivals. Inorder to meet them, they would share their financial and household responsibilities equally. Males need to help women in domestic activities and women have to find a job for earning wages and so they can lead a joyful life without financial burden. Any imbalance in this sharing may cause conflicts between them.

In conclusion, variation in the roles of men and women in a family in some communities is due to the partiality showed on genders by their ancestors. But, in future, they would definitely share and exchange tasks to avoid financial crisis.