Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many believe that domestic wastes is not recycled completely. They also opine that governments should make it mandatory to recycle home garbages by enacting laws. This essay disagrees with the opinion as it is individual's responsibility to reprocess their home wastes.

Bureaucrats may proclaim an obligatory rule on recycling house litters inorder to enhance the rate of reprocessing. However, it is wholly impossible to verify all the citizens, whether they follow it or not. To make this implementation effective, it is necessary to do door-to-door check periodically, which is not feasible in practice. Therefore, imposing rules and regulations on domestic refuses recycling is not advisable. For instance, "No Smoking in public places" is an edict proposed by Indian government which is not respected by a multitude of individuals. They still smoke in local shops, bus stands and roads.

Indeed, every citizen ought to take accountability to reprocess their home refuses. They should know about the benefits of recycling before throwing all wastes into landfills. They must possess second thoughts to recycle wastes like bottles and kitchen remains into containers and manures. If people practice it persistently, necessity will not be there to inflict stringent laws on recycling. For instance, many Kerala residents reprocess refused plastic bottles into flower vases.

In conclusion, some claim that government has to introduce legal regulation to escalate the recycling rate of home garbages. This law would not be obeyed by all citizens and everyone is responsible to ensure their house litters is recycled properly.