Some people are of the opinion that women should play an equal role in police or military forces like the army. Others believe that this work is unsuitable for women.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, the role of women has significantly changed. They have participated in various sectors, such as manufacture or economy, instead of doing house chores. However, there is a debate about whether women are suited for police or military forces or not. From my point of view, females should be given an equal chance to work in these sectors.

On the one hand, it could be understandable why some object to employ women in the defense force. First and foremost, they lack the physical health required for such a strenuous job. Multiple studies point out that on average, female soldiers are weaker and have higher injury rates on battlefields than their male counterparts. Moreover, because of natural instinct, male soldiers tend to protect their female colleagues in case of life-threatening situations, which could easily end up in both their deaths. Last but not least, instead of paying more for training women to work in combat roles, the government can invest in advanced weapons which can bring a higher probability of winning.

However, I concur with the view of giving females the opportunity to participate in the police or military forces. First, they possess other attributes that can be beneficial to these sectors. To be more specific, women are likely to be more meticulous and skillful; such traits are ideal for female medics in the army. Moreover, due to their empathy and patience, female cops are more suitable than male counterparts in cases involving domestic violence or sexual harassment.

In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. However, I tend to believe that women should be given a chance to involved in defense forces as they have other traits and qualities that men do not possess.