Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet.

They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the number of unemployed people are on the increase and are considered at the expense of several countries, some individuals believe that the government should provide a mobile phone to them in order to approach the Internet. While some people think that this is the most efficient method to reduce the impact of unemployment. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement that this policy should not be released as the disadvantages can outweigh the advantages.

It is understandable why some people think that too much of government budget such as money and time is currently being spent on social issues. Advocates may argue that unemployment is the most pressing issue due to the negative impacts. For instance, nations, where unemployment and poverty are rife, are in dire need of funding to remedy such problems and raise living standards as soon as possible. Therefore, the disadvantages of this problem are threatening the livelihood of civilizations such as the economy due to the decrease of income as well as social crimes.

However, notwithstanding the fact that compared to the urgent needs, allocating money to the unemployed by purchasing them a phone is definitely a misspend from the government. In order that the unemployed should be looking for a justification on the grounds of political necessity without finding a job just a waste of money. The Internet can be beneficial so as to access information rapidly, but the potential of mobile phones on the hand of the unemployed would not be maneuvered rightly. Thus, instead of purchasing on this issue, the government should have been looking for a more efficient method as well as concentrating on the other aspects, such as healthcare and education.

In conclusion, unemployment is always a thing that is harmful to the living standards of several nations. In order to solve this problem, governments should encourage the unemployed or provide jobs to them rather than giving them a mobile phone and access to the Internet.