Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that the industry is not being wise to replace the old-experienced employee with the new-young-inexperienced worker. Disagreeing directly with the statement would be inappropriate without further explanation, therefore this essay will explain my statement regarding the topic.

Being old in the world of work is two sides of a coin. Whether you've mastered your work or just run out of time within the workforce. Furthermore, being old could affect your entire movement in the office, your nimbleness becomes debatable and ineffective. Becoming ineffective means that you could no longer endure the workloads you usually bear, and sometimes that ineffectiveness could cause some serious damage to you and your employer. Another point is that the older you get the more vulnerable you become to diseases. Companies have a responsibility to provide their employees with a good health care package, this has been deepening the budget. The longer an employee stays unhealthy for example, the medical bill flies into the office more often.

Yet from the industry standpoint, manpower is just a tool to keep the engine of money running, just a small price to pay and always disposable. That is why if being old means that there is no more energy to harness from you after that the new you comes in. Young, energetic, willing to be guided in this jungle of survival are the ideal qualities the company seeks on potential personnel, they could live up to the company's expectancies of a workforce, not to mentions the stiffness towards the standard operational procedures ruled by the company. The freshly graduated worker is the choice company chooses when the older employees are acting out, like asking for a raise or taking more leaves out for personal reasons. The starting salary for fresh graduates is cheap, and usually have 2 years minimum to move up. So companies would gain a cheap human resource that does the same amount of work as those who work longer for two years, this is a win for them, more practical, wiser.

To sum up, I think that disposing of the old worker with the new one is just a logical consequence in terms of the world of work. It is all written within the company policies, therefore I think that business is all about logic.