Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Business and cultural contact are the two things that are hard to separate because sometimes business activity includes cultural values in the process. This essay will discuss the positivity of business and cultural contact between nations and the concern about the disappearance of national identity in the contact.

I stand by the view of the positive impact of doing business and culture internationally can enrich our opportunity to explore more about our self-potency as an entrepreneur and the potential our nation has. In this fast-growing technology era, we witness numbers of chances are open for our local business to widen their customer range with the help of advanced online marketplaces such as multi-national e-commerce companies e.g Shopee, Zalora, Amazon, Alibaba, etc and it is a great thing that ever happens to them. Business and cultural contact are inevitable in international trades.

The thought of losing national identity while doing international trade is absurd. I personally think that the disappearance of national identity is merely a negative mindset made by the parties that don't have a strong belief at his/her country. Besides, if we, as an actor in business we need to have principles before swimming into a bigger pond so that we can survive the cruel world we call international society. I do think going global needs a higher capital, but the goal is set and all we have to do is an act, as long as we don't lose sight of who we really are I think we can conquer the global market.

To summarize this, I view this business and cultural contact issue as a positive way of enriching our experience in the global scope.