Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Over the past decade, the worldwide connection has become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon. While ample evidence suggests that a country can lose its unique culture due to the international connection, I would argue the opposite is true. To prove this, both sides of the argument will be discussed.

On one hand, a variety ranges of civilizations around can easily change or impact the original traditions. In other words, that country will become mixed and lose its uniqueness. For example, the authentic Americans are the red tribe, but the immigrations had come and nowadays most of the population of the U.S are not native and so do the lifestyles. What is more, because there are too many international products so nobody buys domestic stuff. As proof, Bphone, which is a Vietnamese phone brand, had died in Vietnam because Apple and Samsung were too famous and popular.

On the other hand, for those people like me who love to learn and discover new knowledge, cultural exchange is a golden opportunity and a great experience to broaden our minds. This is because, in an environment full of foreigners, both the native and non-native can learn about the other’s languages, traditions, and other new things. Moreover, a specific area can only grow some plants and animals, however, with the import and export people can buy the products from all around the world, which is very convenient for their life and it is also true with other good. For instance, many health types of equipment and vaccines from the U.S.A which were imported to India had saved millions of children and the elderly.

In conclusion, I have discussed both views and given my opinion. Although an international contract can cause fad in traditional cultures and affect badly to the products, I still think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because of the knowledge and better facilities it provides.