Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that a satisfying job is more essential than a secure one. At the same time, some people hold the belief that a long-lasting job is much more vital. From my perspective, I would take side with the latter.

On the one hand, the stability and credibility of a permanent job is somewhat undeniable. In terms of finance, a long-lasting job ensures workers to have a stable monthly income which enables them to have better control over their expenditure plans. It is even more crucial for employees who act as a primary breadwinner in their family. Moreover, with the work force becoming more and more competitive than ever, switching job might be a risky decision as it would lead employees to the verge of unemployment. As a consequence, they would have to confront with financial problems in a short or even long period of time. It is not to mention that higher organization commitment results in not only higher chance of promotion but also better salary.

On the other hand, those who are in favour of a job satisfaction find themselves in better mental health and higher productivity at work. Being able to work in pleasure will not only lower workers’ stress and burnout levels but also improve their welfare in the long run. Along with well-being, a satisfying job also boost employees’ energy and work inspirations, which would bring great effect on their performance and productivity at work.

All in all, although each opinion have its own merits but we should play it safe and seek for security at work.