Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, several people claim that there are alternative ways to bring down the excessive rate of air pollution, meanwhile, others believe that traffic-free days are more fruitful. Both of views appear on two arguments, however, which I will explain in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, debaters of using alternative energies to tackle environmental issues related to air quality cite that more and more countries should switch the source of electricity to be changed by environmentally-friendly energy. In fact, there are a few of states which do not apply non-renewable energy to sustainable one such as, electric car and hydropower. Moreover, the official state is better off imposing regulation of the waste limitation or carbon dioxide produced by industrial sector which has bad impacts on society. To exemplify, people could be infected by toxic waste in the long term, leading to respiratory problems.

On the other hand, supporters of this issue highlight that car-free day could help people to pull down the dependence of private vehicles. Generally, this occasion makes people shift to public transportations. For example, using city bus not only reduces traffic congestion issue but also brings individual benefit (saving expense). Furthermore, clean air project motivates society to change their own lifestyle to be healthier. With emphasizing on sports activities, modern society obtains a new habit in their daily life such as, city of also, in Norway, which uses bicycle as main vehicle.

To conclude, in my opinion, traffic-free days have essential role to tackle air quality problem rather than different ways, including cutting down private transportation and changing society's lifestyle. This is as long as the countries are willing for undertaking the implementation of alternative energy.