Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Modern technology plays a significant role in our daily life, and the young generation is not an exception in this regard. It is considered that children should not be allowed to use mobile phones when they are at school, while others think that it is not a wise idea of keeping restrict themselves from using their cell phones. This essay will discuss the possible reasons that support the both views, and the impact they have on the youth.

To begin with, mobile phones are inseparable part of our life, but it could be a distractor. Children spend a major portion of time at school for acquiring knowledge after home. If they are allowed to keep their phones during school period, they might not focus with full concentration on the class lectures. Besides, they may spend time playing games instead of joining classes or talking over phones. For example, some days back a number of students were caught at red hand of playing video games while teacher was delivering an important lecture. This was happened at one of the reputed schools of our locality. Hence, students should not be permitted of using phones during school time.

On the other hand, It is believed that offspring should be permitted to use their phones at school. This is because, parents can contact to their children easily via phones during the school period. Moreover, mobile phones might be helpful to assist obtaining knowledge online. Students can search any particular topic on the internet if they have a doubt for instance. Thereby, they can solve the problem by themselves, and improve their knowledge. Consequently, these might be a benefit of having mobile phones.

To conclude, it can be said that having cell phones can consume valuable time of students, but it might be a mean of doubt solving as well. However, it entirely depends on children.