Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since the rapid growth of technology nowadays, it is not rare to see children using mobile phones at school. Hence, some people agree on forbidding students from using their moble devices while others still believe they should be allowed. In this essay I will discuss both points of view along with my personal opinion.

On the one hand, technological equipment can considerably affect student's study in class. This is because the internet offers such a wide range of entertainment resources that students find it hard to resist tempation. Therefore, they may illegally use their phones during lessons to serve personal purposes without teacher's notice. Since students are distracted from their studies, this behavior may bring further consequences and affect their academic achievements in the long term if not be dealt with soon. Another problem with phones is that sometimes sounds of notifications or calls are not turned off. As a result, noises cause disturbance to other classmates then not only the class is annoyed but the device's owner is also embarrassed.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that bringing phones to school also serve educational purposes. For instance, when students are required to do research during lessons, it would be the internet that provides them with useful source of information for their studies. Hence, it may be partially detrimental if putting a permanent ban on mobile phones at school.

In conclusion, although mobile devices have a few drawbacks when children bring them to school , they should not be completely banned. Instead, there should be restrictions on using phones in class so as to ensure the quality of academic achievements.