Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A few subjects are as likely to provoke controversy as crime and its reasons. While a number of people think that crime is a consequence of bad person’s characteristic, I would argue that person’s surrounding environment and its issues trigger a high crime rate.

On the one hand, there are various social problems affect seriously to the formation of crime. Firstly, developing countries seem to have a higher crime rate, comparison with developed countries. The reasons could be that in these poor nations, there are significant amounts of homeless people and the poor, who live in abject poverty. As the result, they resort to crime with the aim of making ends meet. Secondly, the gender imbalance is also another factor that causes grave crime such as rape, human trafficking or kidnapping. For example, in India, the proportion of man is higher than women, ergo, the official leaders are facing the high rate of rape in presents.

On the other hand, there are more social problem’s influences involved in establishing wrong behaviors than conceding crime is a result of bad person’s natural personality. With the explosion of technology at an astonishing pace, criminality which relate to the effects of technology is escalating alarmingly. Patterns of bad behaviours that copy from unplausible TV programs could shape worse child’s personality, for instance. In addition, bullying friends in schools would have pronounced effects to breed future offenders.

After discussing all the points mentioned above, it is, therefore, safe to conclude that social problems and poverty have the impact directly on breaking law.