Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children’s life skills than time spent readings. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether, the time spending on pastimes will help will help more in developing their skills rather than reading. This essay will not only articulate on both perceptions but also, my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in it favour. First of all, activities such as playing games which develops the intellectual part of children while doing coloring, art and craft enhance the creativity of children. The second point is, young age is the peculiar time which foster good character in a person. For that children should interact with other people as well as, should face some difficult situations so that they can learn how to assimilate some circumstances. Moreover, they should understand and develop how to solve the problems. To exemplify, if somebody attacks a child, knowledge is not necessary to escape from that, instead he/she should utilize their cognitive skills in order to escape from such situations.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, reading is a good habit which entertains them as well as, developing knowledge about everything which is entirely different from attaining a skill. For instance, reading habits enables children to speak in front of others. Furthermore, it increases the capacity of memory and brain. Which makes them capable of achieving good scores in academics. As a results, children should create a reading habitual is crucial in their studies.

To recapitulate, according to my perceptive. I conclude that children should have both the active skills and reading habits for their development.