Some people believe that giving aid to poorer countries has more negative effects than positive effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Giving some assistance to underdeveloped nations is a good way assumed by some people as a form of concern for those in need. However, this statement brings a controversial tactic which appears to have number of contradictory effects for more negative than positive. Personally, I disagree with this statement for some reasons which will be elaborated in this essay

Perhaps, one major reason for this why it leads some positivity and benefits for developing and developed country is that providing foreign aid could create a stronger relationship for all the parties involved in the transaction. Since the multi-international connection has already bonded, it could establish peaceful atmosphere. Taking Western Association contributed to give annual economy aid to Kenya every year, the local people response by giving twenty of cows to US as a gesture of solidarity and positive memory. Moreover, international aid could offer particular sector improvement in economically developing nations. When advanced economies nations have organized sophisticated technology to share the method in the field of agriculture, the poor nations could be given ways to produce high quality crops and staples. For example, Japanese fertilizer has been developed to cultivate faster and more rice.

I do appreciate if some people have different perspective from me, saying that giving hand to poor nations could cause negativities. Firstly, this aid creates dependencies when it could not be able to be correctly managed, for instance, local societies would be less active to work hard due to relying on helps. Secondly, aid is sometimes offered as a political tool by certain parties in realizing their political goals. Specifically, it is used to increase a certain country image to get more followers and it is not a form of tangible manifestation and sincerity.

In summary, providing helps may bring several pros and cons, however, I once again reaffirm that assisting poor nations is worth implementing because it provides several advantages for both nations in building international relation and enhancing good improvement in specific sector.