Some people believe governments should spend money in saving languages of few speakers from dying out completely. Others think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued if minority languages should be supported by governments with public funds. Some opine that it is the only way to prevent these languages from extinction, while others believe that it is costly to expend an abundance of money to solve. In my opinion, the first argument has the advantageous effects of contributing and developing the outlook of languages.

On the one hand, the languages play a crucial role in creating the distinct and special attractions of the nation for the following rationales. Thanks to them, the records from one generation to other generations in order that the future generations can develop or receive more information and experiment form forefathers. The language of each nation is the special symbol as well as a tool to distinguish one thing from others. Simultaneously, the literature works, such as poems, novels, short stories will have more opportunities to succeed in the future growth by preserving the variety of languages- the tool maintaining the meaning and messages to other countries. This method can connect people all over the globe and contribute to good relationships between many lands of the world. Consequently, the languages need public intervention to deal with extinction.

On the other hand, opponents of public financial aid state that it is proved that investing in minority languages is wasteful. Learning and communicating via the languages require advanced conditions, like materials, facilities, instruction and pupils, to grow and sustain perfectly; nonetheless, the states have to spend a great amount of money and time on them. This expenditure is not necessary for languages spoken from a little amount of people in the globe. By contrast, governments should invest in famous languages, like English, Chinese or Spanish in order to make relations between the nations more nearly and learn the good habits to enhance the culture of other nations.

In conclusion, despite justifying the disappearance of languages, governments should develop the minority languages in order to learn in individuals their role in human race.