Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some hobbies are relatively easy, while others present more of a challenge. Personally, I believe that both types of hobby can be fun, and I therefore disagree with the statement that hobbies need to be difficult in order to be enjoyable.

On the one hand, many people enjoy easy hobbies. one example of an activity that is easy for most people is swimming, which, apart from being inexpensive and easy to learn, also requires very little equipment. A good example is the popularity of swimming among people as a leisure activity. Hardly would anyone find this experience demanding or challenging. Another hobby that can be regarded as easy and fun is photography, because anyone can take interesting pictures without knowing too much about the technicalities of operating a camera. Despite being straightforward, taking photos is a satisfying activity.

On the other hand, difficult hobbies can sometimes be more exciting. If an activity is more challenging, we might feel a greater sense of satisfaction when we manage to do it successfully. For example, film editing is a hobby that requires a high level of knowledge and expertise, and can take several years before competence at this activity can be achieved. Once learned, however, this pastime activity can be a great source of enjoyment. I believe that many hobbies give us more pleasure when we reach a higher level of performance because the results are better and the feeling of achievement is greater.

In conclusion, simple hobbies can be fun and relaxing, but difficult hobbies can be equally pleasurable for different reasons.