Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people feel that overusing computers in education is a positive tendency. others argue that as there is possibility of negative consequences we should decrease the use of computers in schooling. In my view, we should use technology more in education.

On the one hand,it is understandable why some people think that using computers more leads to negative results. As known,we can encounter not only useful but also unnecessary contents on the internet. Useless things may end up with undesirable behaviours. also there are harms of utilizing computers recognised as the reasons of some health problems among teenagers. To illustrate,pupils sit in front of computers at school, besides, they make use of computers and phones whenever they want to do their homework, too. As a result, they receive lots of radiation and it can cause negative consequences such as stress. By contrast,if students take only the advantages of technology, it will be more healthy for them.

On the other hand,I would agree with those who believe that using technology is a positive tendency. Firstly, technology gives us great opportunities to achieve any information we want. For example, Wikipedia and other sites like this are main sources for obtaining any data. Secondly, computers facilitate circumstances of getting education. For instance, we can join online courses and improve our skills by utilizing technology beneficially. Finally, different means of technology let us do our hometask efficient way and very quickly.

İn conclusion,while there are some reasons to believe that overusing computers may result in negative consequences among students, my own view is that it is hard to get progress in education without technology.