Some people believe that hosting international sports events is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Discuss both these views and state your opinion.

TRI - HOMEWORK - JUNE 12

Without a doubt, the race to organize global sporting events is fiercely competitive. Some believe, however, that organizing such gatherings is harmful. Others and I believe that their arguments are unconvincing because they overlook the far-reaching advantages to a nation.

On the one hand, it is widely thought that international sports events will pose serious problems in the host countries. One of the apparent difficulties is that the government must build or renovate existing athletic facilities, which indicates that a significant amount of money must be allocated to such expenditures. As a result, other critical areas like as health and education may suffer as a result of a lack of cash for development. Another issue is that once a tournament begins, viewers from all over the world, particularly neighboring countries, would flock to the host country.

On the other hand, I feel that hosting world-class athletic events such as the Olympics or the FIFA World Cup would help the host country significantly. For starters, such international events may boost the host country's reputation and dignity. For example, there is a good likelihood that the states will continue to grow in popularity and attract visitors. Another important benefit is that raising a country's prominence can lead to economic gains. Long-term investments and lucrative sponsorships from huge multinational businesses would be made in preparation for major events. The host country's general infrastructure as well as local amenities might ultimately be upgraded to accommodate tourist influxes.

In conclusion, while there are certain disadvantages to hosting international athletic events, I would say that the benefits in terms of image promotion and financial gains are long-lasting and permanent.