Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nations. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International sporting events were conducted by developed nations usually. Since the advent of new technology, many developing nations are ready to host such competition. The sport enthusiasts believe that it is their opportunity to bring it to the light the qualities of their nations. However, the opposition argue that it is a huge wastage of state’s money. This essay disagrees to the latter statement and the reasons are highlighted below.

It is worth accepting that, the hosting countries of international sport events can expose their qualities to the world. Firstly, they can show that they are able to conduct such a big event in their country. Organizing sport events, for instance, means constructing suitable infrastructure for events as well as accommodation for athletes and their companions. These uphill tasks require engineering expertise and related workers. Thus, by organizing sport event by involving many nations, the host country can show that they have talented workers and are capable to organize big competition. Moreover, many workers from welcoming nation get employment opportunities.

The another pertinent reason is that, the hosting nation can expose its tourist destinations to the world. To cite an example, the participants, their managers and companions need a place to relax before and after their programs. So, in search of relaxation place, they can explore many alluring places of that country. Which will bring a lot of hard currency by attracting many tourists. Additionally, the growing athletes of host country gets an opportunity to learn more about their events by clarifying the doubts from the winners of that competition. It is a golden chance for them gets once in a life time because all of them cannot go to other countries during the sport events.

So, to recapitulate, although the arguers say that organizing international sport events are a large unjustifiable expense, the above discussed points proves that the hosting country can bring their qualities to limelight. It is high time, all the developing nations should get one chance to expose their qualities to the world by conducting international sports competition.