Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is commonly thought that people ought to embrace bad situations like an unsatisfactory occupation or lack of money in life as it is without putting any efforts to ameliorate them, while others believe that it is best to improve those conditions. The idea of improvement, in my opinion, is the most appropriate option, as I believe that it can bring positive outcomes along with it.

On the one hand, according to the advocates of the first viewpoint, whatever the unpleasant event happens, it is better to accept it because they consider this phenomenon to be related to a destiny. In other words, there is a belief among these supporters that whatever in life is presupposed to be, it will definitely happen regardless of its prevention, and there is no use of trying to make the situation better because it will recover itself in any case. To illustrate, in the Eastern culture, the elderly people claim that if they have less money to make a living, they will have to tolerate and survive instead of trying to find ways to earn more money.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view say that making efforts to progress the unsatisfactory happenings is of paramount importance. This is due to the fact that life is not stable, and it always requires humans to take ceaseless actions in order to achieve desired results; otherwise, the situation will be exacerbated rather than improved. For example, a recent survey conducted in the USA has revealed that more than half of the working population reported that they ended up being unhappy throughout their whole life just simply because they never tried to change their jobs, which did not give them enough satisfaction.

In conclusion, although there are some people, who think that leaving the bad condition unchanged is the best, I tend to believe that there are also quite a large number of people with the opposite opinion, and I recommend that it is always good to take actions for the betterment of any negative occurrences.