Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In life, many moments will occur, including the hardships. Reacting to the situations, some people tend to just accept it, while others will struggle to improve their current circumstances. I personally agree with the latter opinion, where people should strive to get a better condition, although each view has its own positive impacts.

On the one hand, when facing difficulties in life, some people tend to just accept them. It is because they are afraid that changing their attitude will only lead to a worsened situation. For the example, an employee is working in a company that pays him with a very low wages. He actually has a choice to leave that firm and seek for a better work opportunities. But, he does not choose this option because he has a lot of debt to be paid off. If he quits, he will have a greater chance to be unemployed, therefore decreasing his opportunity to pay those debts. So, for some people, struggling for changes will only lead to a exacerbated situation.

On the other hand, other people may react differently toward the bad situations. They are those who are brave enough to face the risks that will be faced when attempting to change the bad circumstances. Consider an example, a fitness motivator and young entrepreneur named Dennis Hadi. He was previously an employee of a bank, but he felt that his wage is not enough to get a financial freedom. Thus, he chose to quit, and started to open his own business, despite the failure risks that he might face at that time. As a result, he is finally succeed to get out from that bad circumstances and reached his goal to achieve a financial freedom.

In conclusion, although striving for changes will lead us to more risky situation, in the end it will successfully improve our situation.