Some people believe it is better to study subjects that have practical applications. Others, however, think it is better to study subjects that are theoretical.

Making decisions about what we should study is stressful and hard as well. Undoubtedly, Students must face these situations with a broader perspective and taking into account several variables. While some people think it is better to choose topics related to practical applications, others believe it is better to study subjects with a theoretical foundation. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth.

Many people choose to study a subject with a realistic view, even if they are not sure about it. In fact, students who take a practical subject are looking for something that they can see, it means, they choose a measurable topic. For example, some students prefer to study building because they see what are they doing and, thus, check their performance. Therefore, these kinds of subjects are able to measure it and show a real result as well.

Nevertheless, there are students who prefer to get a wide point of view of everything and need to fill in their knowledge with something more abstract. These kinds of students choose these subjects since they want to learn more about something and have a big challenge to overcome. For instance, students take theoretical physic in an attempt to find out how the world works into imaginary assumptions. Studying theoretical subjects would allow people to develop ideas in a further way.

Clearly, defining what people have to their future is still in doubt and need time to solve it. Although some people prefer to study subjects with a practical application, there are people who think it is better to choose subjects with theoretical scopes. This essay discussed some reasons why some people prefer to study practical application and why others prefer theoretical.