Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Disscuss both view

Nowadays, with the development of technology, people can connect and share information with each other whenever they want. It is said that sharing as much information in scientific research, business and the academic world as people can is very beneficial while some believe that some data can not be shared public due to its importance. In my opinion, information should be shared freely with community.

On one hand, information in science, business or academic fields can bring about many advantages. When giving as much information as possible, people can raise the proportion of knowledge that individuals can access to. Because of the numerous data shared, people working in these fields can learn and have many experience from many individuals so that they can practice in the real life more efficiently. Moreover, students in related major can consult from this knowledge to get support for their study. In addition, sharing data public can create many forums in which people can put forward their own opinion and discuss with each other. As a result, sometimes people can gain new research or can find drawback for their own study which can boost individuals’ knowledge. Therefore, sharing information can support varied people who wish to gain more knowledge.

On the other hand, keeping some information in the safe place can protect its value. There are various private data which can not be stolen by others because it can contribute to the development of an organization, even in national or global scale. Next point, there are much data which has yet to be certificated or is incorrect, therefore, it can have impact on awareness of people getting access to. Consequently, sharing information freely can cause to many challenges which affect to a wide range of people.

To sum up, there are many special reasons for keeping information from being known. However, certificated or valuable information for academic or other fields should be shared with community due to its benefits.