In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be improving existing public transport.

It is considered that in some countries, a big amount of money should be spent on establishing new railway tracks for fast trains between areas while some people believe that existing public transport should be developed with that money. In my opinion, there are many benefit brought about when new lines are built for fast trains.

On one hand, with high expense paid on building new railway lines, the transport systems will be improved significantly. First of all, with the evolution of technology nowadays, the construction of new railway lines for fast train is very easily achieved. Therefore, It takes a short term time to accomplish new kind of transporting. Another point, fast train is more modern and convenient than any existing public transport so this establishment will decrease the number of people using motorcycles or overloading public transport which lead to the drop in traffic jam and injuries.. Last but not least, train is one of the most secured transport in the world leading to the reduce in the traffic accidents. For example, in Vietnam, a lot of people will choose fast and affordable fast trains instead of motorcycle which is the highest cause of traffic jam and accidents. As a result, transport system will witness the considerable improvement.

On the other hand, investing in existing public transport also have a great deal of benefits. The first point to be mentioned is that more developing public transport will enhance the number of people using them. This factor also reduces the number of people using their private transports and the number of traffic accidents. In addition, implementing reconstruction of former transport will cost less money than other methods so that money can be used for other policies for developing society.

To sum up, reconstructing current public transport can be quite beneficial. However, investing in new lines for fast train can bring about much more advantages which can have positive impact of transport system as well as living standard of citizens.