In a numbers of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities, others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss these both views.

People have different views with regard to spending money on transportation amenities. Some people argue that money should be spent on constructing railway lines, while others say on improving existing public transports. In my view , I support the views that existing services should be funded.

On the one hand, there are two prominent reason why some people hold the opinion that spending a huge budget on railway lines. The first roots might be that it contributes to save time and in the alliance of trade among cities and countries. Alongside the advance technology and rising demand of people is bound to connect each other, and thus high infrastructure are required. Moreover, another reason is that a massive development of railway line could help to decrease the congestion of private vehicles. People could be attracted in railway if they get convenient services. For example, Japan is becoming a less congested country because of huge and convenient development of railway path.

In spite of benefits about construction of fast train’s paths mentioned above, I support the view that money should be spent on improvement of existing public services such as, highway. The first objective is that these services are cheaper than railway because from the construction of tracks of railway to advance devices and trains might cost a large amount of money instead of construction of road highway. In addition, existing services, which is frequently used to solve the daily disruptions and provide easy access to travel a short distance, are beneficial to continue the mobility of societies and countries.

In conclusion, despite that railway transport provides massive assistance, I supported the views that improving and restoration of existing public transportation should be financed as it brings the uninterrupted mobility over societies and countries.