Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

Discuss both views.

On the one hand, capturing animals is irrational due to some reasons. Firstly, it is cruel to cage animals in jars because human beings have no right to seizure them for creativity or experiment demand. If we put animals in cages, they will lose their instincts of hunting prey or alerting predators, which leads to the disappearance of some wild animals’ outstanding features. Besides, using animals in laboratories is unethical because they also have feelings as a human does. It is believed that instead of installing botanic zoos for entertaining, governments should spend their budgets on innovating their infrastructures, which enhances residents’ living conditions.

On the other hand, it is fundamental to keep animals in zoos to keep ecological balance and some other benefits as well. The situation is that more and more species are in danger of extinction, building more zoos and national reserves to prevent those creatures from being disappeared is paramount of importance. Caging in zoos, a wide range of species, especially rare animals, can have more chances to survive and breed due to the detrimental supplement of foods, medical treatment as well as safe accommodation. In addition, botanic zoos bring a lot of commercial benefits of a country. For example, Saigon zoo and botanic garden, attracting thousands of visitors annually, have been motivating tourism in Vietnamese, which helps to gain a significant budget and boost the economy.

In conclusion, although some people claimed that sending animals to zoos is wrong, many other opinions holding animals in zoos is rational since the requirements of maintaining the ecological system and entertainment are extremely essential.