Some people believe that not all criminals should be kept in prison, but that some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. Do you agree or disagree?

Prisons were made to punish the criminals, few people think some criminals should be kept free and do charity for the community. I agree with this statements, as prisons are worse institute it disgraces the humanity in the offender and second society help them to improve and refine their mistakes and help them to become a socially responsible person.

In ancient times, prisons were made to penalize the culprit, but in the modern world crime rate touch the sky, it rises continuously, as more number of prisons required. Not all criminals should be kept in jails, those who feel guilty for their acts must give chance to improve their mistakes. Becuase prisons may adversely hamper the positive attitude of the offender, they become rigid in their thoughts and socially disconnected. According to a recent survey, the crime rate in Netherland decline about 50% and more than half of their prisons closed, because of they adopt the same strategy.

Criminals should be allowed to do unpaid work in the society, it gives two-way benefits to the community. First, it will help offenders to become socially responsible when they interact with people they share their experience and consequences, it directly prevents others to do the same. Second most important is, when they do unpaid for the community, it strengthens the economy of the nation. for example, they may help elder people in various tasks in old age homes and exchange their thoughts with them and also the government also hire them as an employee in factories or as labor. However, it may have inappropriate results, as offenders may disguide the younger the younger ones, it may lead to disaster so as to prevent this catastrophe effect, past records of criminals must be evaluated.

In conclusion, according to some people, it is necessary to give chance to culprit to improve their faux pas and become a fine person. The one way is they work unpaid work in society for their community. It will make a healthy and safe society for everyone.